Its Official

This has been true for a few weeks, but I haven’t remembered to say anything here yet.  I received my Press Ganger confirmation, so my application was officially accepted!  I am pretty excited, especially being the first Press Ganger in the state of Montana.  At least, I have never met any and a search on the Press Ganger page doesn’t show any results for Montana.  Still, I am excited to be able to use my Press Ganger status to help grow the community at our local shop, and to help bring even more players into the game.

One thing I am really hoping to do is to host some Warmachine demos and events at the largest gaming convention that I know of in the state: MisCon.  I say hoping because I am not yet sure if Lock & Load 2013 is going to conflict or not.  But as soon as I am sure, I am going to be contacting the MisCon folks and try to setup some demos, and maybe even a tournament.  Stay tuned for more information.

Leave a Reply

