Updated Errata

hey all,

The official Privateer Press Errata has been updated once more, and can be found here.  Some highlights:

  • Shield guard has been modified to clear up the targeting issues.  Now, if a shield guard model wishes to use its ability, it becomes automatically hit, instead of the target.  This clears up that problem with ranged enemies turning so they couldn’t see (and thus ‘target’) the shield guard model.  A very good change.
  • Burst Fire has been changed to include huge bases.  Whereas Leviathan, Venators, Raiders, etc previously received no Burst Fire bonus against a huge base, they now get the same +2 bonus they get against large bases.  This is a very good change, if you ask me.
  • Saeryn’s ‘no melee attack’ feat has been updated to only apply to small, medium, and large based warbeasts.  The Archangel cannot be protected by her now.
  • Backswing has been changed, and now produces an additional attack after the first has been resolved.  Abilities like Enliven will now trigger after one attack, instead of after both, possibly saving those previous Menite warjacks…

I was a bit surprised to see no mention of Thagrosh’s feat and how, if at all, it applies to Gargantuans.  Given that they updated Saeryn, a Thagrosh update seemed prudent.  I was also pretty surprised by the backswing change; I didn’t even know that one was being considered.

Give it a look; there are some very key changes there.

 

Advertisements

6 responses to “Updated Errata

  1. Thargosh’s feat says place dosnt it? And gargantuans cannot be placed right? I think that means his fear would not work

  2. True, but I have seen some interesting arguments that since the Gargantuan wouldn’t be on the table when the feat was used, that the result would be different. In the end, I agree with you, but it would be nice for it to be more definitive so people didn’t even go there.

    • Yeah i agree. Since they took the time to update the rest it wouldn’t have hurt to throw that in as well

      • Yeah. Since gargs cannot be placed i would assume you could not “bring” one back to life as it has to be placed within range of thargosh

      • I agree with you Nightrave. I was just making sure I was thinking of the correct feat.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s