My Lock and Load Lists – Three Commanders

So, I thought it was about time I finalized my Lock & Load lists, and I figured publicly airing them out was a decent enough way to finally commit.  First up are my Three Commanders lists.  I am the General, and our team’s captain is playing Skorne, while our lieutenant is fielding Blindwater.

WarWitch Deneghra

  • Nightmare
  • 3x Deathripper
  • Skarlock Thrall
  • 10x Bane Thralls w/UA
  • 10x McThralls
  • Necrosurgeon and Stick Thralls
  • 2x Pistol Wraiths
  • Warwitch Siren
  • Withershadow Combine

Deneghra is one of the reasons I started Cryx, and I still really enjoy fielding her.  While this is probably the weaker of my two lists, the tournament is Divide and Conquer, so this will see action at least once.  Between the pistol wraiths and combine, there is a nice ranged threat to throw at a unit that cannot charge due to Crippling Grasp, and the 2 thrall units can more than drop any heavy.  I have the WC to deal with enemy upkeeps.  I feel pretty good about the list build.

Skarre, Queen of the Broken Coast

  • Deathjack
  • Seether
  • Defiler
  • Bane Lord Tartarus
  • 10x Bane Thralls w/UA
  • 6x Bile Thralls
  • 10x Satyxis Blood Witches w/UA
  • Necrosurgeon and Stich Thralls

The stronger list, as far as I am concerned.  Maybe there are Cryx players who can field Deneghra better, but Skarre is my best Warcaster, without a doubt.  I have yet to drop a game with her.  The ability to scramble Deathjack and Seether up field without fear of reprisal (along with protecting Tartarus), is pretty huge.  The Blood Hag UA gives me a way to deal with upkeeps, and gang along with Black Spot can make high def units manageable.

As far as reinforcements, I am leaning towards throwing a Leviathan with Skarre (giving up 1 pt, since I own no 1 pt Cryx models), and perhaps putting a min unit of Bile Thralls along with a loaded Defiler for Denny.  I am not sure yet though.

Leave a Reply

